It’s oh so quiet…

The house felt ghostly silent last night. There was only one tv on, there was no heavy rock music or dubstep or lullabies blaring from bedrooms and there was no-one following me around the house talking at me or asking me for money or just asking me inane and insane questions (I mean you Teengirl!)

Teenboy was out a party (he rolled in around 9 this morning – a chip off the old block I’m proud to say) while Teengirl and Babyboy we’re staying with their grandparents before a day out today. And they won’t be back home until Monday!!

Believe it or not Teenboy’s gone out again this afternoon and probably won’t be back until the early hours of tomorrow. He ventured forth from his bedroom of smelly hell, inhaled all the food in the kitchen and then left. But not before he cleaned the sick off his shoes from last night. Not his sick he assured me!?

Bliss? Not as much as I thought it would be.

Last night I was restless and the house felt far too silent. Today I’m lost.

There are so many things I want to to do that I don’t know which one to do first so instead I’m doing nothing but watching mindnumbing TV. The exact same as I did last night. I suppose it’s better than watching Cbeebies, which is what I would be watching if Babyboy were home.

I’ve started writing a novel (by started i mean i’ve written the beginning!) and today would’ve been the perfect time to write more than just the beginning few paragraphs. But I haven’t. And it’s looking really unlikely that I’ll do anything to it tonight either.

And to be honest despite all my cries of desperation for time on my own, I’m not even sure if I’ve enjoyed my time sans all kids.

It’s just too bloody quiet.

Be careful what you wish for. It might turn out to be boring and way too quiet.

20120826-193505.jpg

About mumtoteens

mum to two teens and a toddler - not a easy mix tbh. The oldest is 18, the middlest is 13 and the baby is 2 and we live a life full of love and chaos. View all posts by mumtoteens

One response to “It’s oh so quiet…

Leave a Reply

