40 Years of Being a Mum to Teenagers and Toddlers

I just realised today that by the time my youngest child is 18 I’ll have been a mum for 40 years!!

That means I’ll have been looking after other people for 40 years.

That’s 40 years of no time for me and giving all of me to little and not so little people with their drama’s and needs.

40 YEARS of being a mum of children under 18!!!

Just thought I’d put that out there tonight.

running away from the teenagers and toddlers that I'll be parenting for 40 years

this is what I wanted to do when the realisation hit me that by the time my youngest is 18 I’ll have been parenting for 40 years!

 

About mumtoteens

mum to two teens and a toddler - not a easy mix tbh. The oldest is 18, the middlest is 13 and the baby is 2 and we live a life full of love and chaos. View all posts by mumtoteens

Leave a Reply

