James Arthur wins X Factor – Teen role model?

I am so pleased James Arthur won the X Factor.
Why?
Because as his mentor said: “he’s doesn’t fit in the x factor box.”
And as Gary Barlow said: “you’ve remained real, true to yourself. You’ve never sold out just to get votes.”

Hopefully, our teenagers can learn that it’s ok to be different because you can be successful even if you’re not a carbon copy of Jordan, One Direction, the Towie or Geordie Shore ‘stars’.

I’d love it if this season of the x factor made people think differently and look at each other differently and Encourage our teenagers to just be themselves, just like James Arthur was on the show.

Wouldn’t that be wonderful?

Just be yourself, feel at home in your own skin and be who you want to be. Chase your dreams on your own terms.

20121209-231133.jpg

About mumtoteens

mum to two teens and a toddler - not a easy mix tbh. The oldest is 18, the middlest is 13 and the baby is 2 and we live a life full of love and chaos. View all posts by mumtoteens

One response to “James Arthur wins X Factor – Teen role model?

  • ritesforgirls

    I find I’m happiest when I being me, and least happy when I’m trying to be someone I’m not. (Doesn’t stop me from sometimes imagining that I’d be happier if I were more this or less the other thing though) Teens are at such a vulnerable stage, as they try to work out who they are. I agree with you, popular role models who are true to themselves and succeed are great.

    Like

Leave a Reply

